People

Our team is based at the Sociology Department of the University of Amsterdam. We are part of the Institutions, Inequalities and Life Courses (IIL) research group at the Amsterdam Institute for Social Science Research (AISSR) and the Amsterdam Centre for Inequality Studies (AMCIS).

Principal Investigator

photo: Gerard van Hees

Herman van de Werfhorst
Professor of Sociology
h.g.vandewerfhorst@uva.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

Sara Geven
Postdoctoral Researcher
s.a.j.geven@uva.nl

Jesper Rözer
Postdoctoral Researcher
j.j.rozer@uva.nl

Leone De Voogd
Postdoctoral Researcher
e.l.devoogd@uva.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PhD Candidates

Andrea Forster
PhD candidate
a.g.forster@uva.nl

Nigel Kragten
PhD candidate
n.kragten@uva.nl

Lotte Scheeren
PhD candidate
l.scheeren@uva.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Affiliated Members

Thijs Bol
Assistant Professor
t.bol@uva.nl

Brian Burgoon
Professor of Political Economy
b.m.burgoon@uva.nl

Thomas Leopold
Associate Professor
t.leopold@uva.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photographer: Gerard van Hees