People

Our team is based at the Sociology Department of the University of Amsterdam. We are part of the Institutions, Inequalities and Life Courses (IIL) research group at the Amsterdam Institute for Social Science Research (AISSR) and the Amsterdam Centre for Inequality Studies (AMCIS).

Principal Investigator

photo: Gerard van Hees

Herman van de Werfhorst
Professor of Sociology
h.g.vandewerfhorst@uva.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Forster
PhD candidate
a.g.forster@uva.nl

Nigel Kragten
PhD candidate
n.kragten@uva.nl

Lotte Scheeren
PhD candidate
l.scheeren@uva.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jesper Rözer
Postdoctoral Researcher
j.j.rozer@uva.nl

Sara Geven
Assistant Professor
s.a.j.geven@uva.nl

Thijs Bol
Associate Professor
t.bol@uva.nl

Brian Burgoon
Professor of Political Economy
b.m.burgoon@uva.nl

 

 

 

Thomas Leopold
Associate Professor
t.leopold@uva.nl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Former Members

Leone De Voogd
Postdoctoral Researcher

Anatolia Batruch
Postdoctoral Researcher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photographer: Gerard van Hees